Travelling Light

By TLP

"Oh my ears and whiskers, how late it's getti

Said the White Rabbit.....!

This fellow seems very late. I recently noticed him living near our pond. I believe he is a true white wild rabbit, something that occurs approximately with every 1 in 1000 births. (so about once a week with rabbits...!). I doubt he will avoid the hawks for long, unless he packs up and heads to snowier climes.

I would not normally insult your eyes - or my reputation - with blurriness like this. I do have several sharper images of the rabbit stationary.

However he took off and - in my defense - hand holding a Nikon D2Xs body with a 1.7x teleconverter and a 300mm f2.8 telephoto is no easy task as you follow a speeding rabbit!

PS The title is supposed to be "Oh my ears and whiskers, how late it's getting!" but for some reason Blip won't allow that many characters!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.