Nature day after day

By loveofnature

Smile everyone!

First day at the Rutland Birdfair and here's a group photo of my friends standing beside the great Osprey. Some of you may know EmyJane (third from the left) who is very well-known on here. Andy standing next to her is my friend who I travelled down to York with (we live not far from each other in Scotland and meet up every so often to visit places) and the lovely woman standing next to him is his sister, Bridget, whose flat we stayed at in York.

After a hectic first day Andy, Bridget and I went for a meal at a beautiful inn called The Blue Ball at Braunston and then it was back to the site as we were camping for the night. I think we'll be better prepared next time as it was very uncomfy (I just had a sleeping bag).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.