A seasider's view

By cabrogan

Callanish sculpture, Strathclyde uni gardens

As the university academic year hasn't started back yet, this garden in the centre of Strathclyde university's campus was deserted as I wandered about snapping today. On a sunny term day it's usually pretty busy.

It was pretty overcast today so it was a bit difficult to get inspired by shots, but the garden with its stream going through was a good find.

I like this picture as the colour mostly comes from the crocosmia and grass, and makes a nice contrast with the Callanish sculpture at the top of the picture.

I'm really enjoying the business of going out at lunch with my camera, and seeing what stuff I come across. I do wonder though how long I'll last when the winter hits - hopefully I'm made of sterner stuff (perhaps Goretex?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.