Life Well Lived

By RodenSarah

First day of 2nd grade

Ava striding confidently on her way to school this morning. She had a great day and she loves her teacher. Ava is an old hat at Great Oaks since she is starting her 3rd year there. No sweat!!

I didn't even try to get a picture of Zoe this morning before her first day of 6th grade. There would have been eye rolling. She was nervous. Maybe I will try my luck tomorrow. Zoe had an amazing day. She loves all of her teachers and classes. She said her day was busy and hectic but fun. I drove her to school today instead of letting her ride her bike since the car traffic is especially crazy on the first day. Ava and I waited outside in the sweltering heat seemingly forever for Zoe to finally make it outside. Zoe said it took her a while to make it though the 8th grade hall and then she didn't know where the exit door was. I guess that is excusable. :) Soon, she will be able to navigate the school like the back of her hand.

I am so glad they both had a great first day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.