Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Those Who Are Absent

"Be generous with kindly words, especially about those who are absent."

- Johann Wolfgang von Goethe


I took my camera with me this morning when I went down to the emergency department, hoping to get yet another (but better) photo of my little lorikeet friend. Of course, it wasn't there. ;-) there were two couples in a tree further away, and they sat for a little while and then flew to another tree. I caught this one in flight, and even though it was really too far for my lens, and so the required cropping renders it somewhat indistinct, I quite like the overall look of this.

As well as the crop, I used a mask to apply a moderate S curve (RGB) to the lorikeet.

Lumix DMC-G10 : f/5.60 : 1/640" : 42mm : ISO 100

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.