Tay Ghillie

By challum

You're being watched

Some blashy weather on Shetland today, so we explored Lerwick and had a coffee at the parteeklar Hay Dock Cafe.

The photo was taken doon at the harbour and shows the Fishery Protection Vessel Jura. A bit of history on the service can be found here.

Disaster later when my wife opened the boot of the car and out fell my camera bag with a sickening noise of smashing glass. Upon opening the bag the UV filter protecting the lens had smashed and in doing so has chipped the lens ever so slightly. The mood matched the weather, but it still seems to be working okay with no signs of anything on the images. Time will tell I suppose....

Back at our accommodation I was quick to order a new UV filter and shopping around was very worthwhile with my chosen lens filter selling from £60.95 to £74.95 depending on where you went.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.