Unusual #9 - boiling eggs

Discovery
A rainy morning again.While preparing breakfast I thought what/where/how to make my new unusual. Because walking in the rain looking for something unusual is not unusual in itself, that belongs to the theme 'silly' ...;)
Then thought that the way I boil and serve eggs is rather unusual. Doesn't happen that way in many a household I guess ... So, found my blip for today.

Presentation
Here you see how it is. First I boil eggs with a an egg perfect egg timer added to the water. The red color becomes dark from beyond and you can choose a soft, medium or hard boiled egg. Before serving I place the egg in an eggcup and then I use that, I think 'unusual' stainless steel instrument to open it.
You place the cap on top of the egg and hold the instrument's design button between the thumb and forefinger of one hand. Lift the ball with the other hand to the highest point of the bar and ... let it fall!
There's a perfect round crack in the eggshell now and you cut the top of the egg off with a sharp knife ...
Well, I thought this way boiling and untopping an egg is rather 'unusual' and fits in the theme ...

Progress
You can consume the egg now with a small spoon, unpleasant-pieces-of-eggshell-free ...
Happiness can be found in in a perfect cracked eggshell ... ;)



OLYMPUS E-5: f/2.0 : 1/500" : 93mm : ISO

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.