Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Power but not bar

Lately I have been thinking that this blipjournal is going too much to bike related stuff and perhaps I should try to put little effort to get some other material. On the other hand what the hell as I love bikes etc ;) I'm sure there will be other content later when autumn and winter are on and my biking transfers more to daily commuting mode.

So..

Today Mrs.Mrok had morning shift so played the role of father very well, preparing the breakfast, playing inside and outside, cooking lunch and visiting the grocery store for the next few days. Did also some laundry and all this before 3PM ;) When Mrs.Mrok came I ate small early dinner and did the preparations for the bike ride.

Started through the town towards south as my plan was to check one smaller old road that leads to Ylikiiminki approx. 50kms from Oulu. The road was quiet and sceneries were nice. Old farms and forests with small river going next to the road. Very nice looking houses and summer houses also. Suddenly after 20kms the asphalt ended and decided to test my new tires as they should be more durable than average road tire. No problems and after 10km I again came to bigger road with good pavement.

At the 73km mark I stopped at one gas station to get some more water and also had one gel. Good choice as at the end of the journey started to feel a bit tired as had wind against me and I'm no superman. The total for the ride was 103km, 3h43min and the average speed during the ride was approx. 28km/h. Not bad for evening ride at the middle of the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.