PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Lots of Weather

I think many of you have weather like this today, bright sunshine and heavey rain in close proximity.

Many thanks to all the messages of support from yesterday. It was heart warming. Blipping was frequently the only thing that would get me up and out of the house, even it was only for a long secluded walk along the Severn. Blipping, and my wonderful family, really helped me through a very dark time.

In other exciting news.... we have been researching putting a large shed/office or log cabin at the bottom of the garden. Purchasing prices seemed extortionate, I was sure I could knock something similar up with a bit of 2x2 and a few reclaimed pallets! But wood is soooo expensive, I don't really know why, we have a lot of it around here.

Tracey went back to the world wide wonderweb, and thought she found a bargain. She excitedly showed me, whilst fetching my bank card from my wallet. I looked, it was fab, swish, luxurious - even better than I could build from 2x2 and old pallets, and only just over a grand. I checked the t and c's, checked the delivery (free!) I was just about to ring and make an order when I noticed the price was NOT only just over a grand....

It was 'only just' over 10 grand!!!!

So back to the 2x2 and pallets idea. Anyone got any off cuts of MDF?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.