A Simple Meal

I was tired most of the day. I think I'm fighting my third cold of the season. That is just not normal for me! It had been years since I'd had one when I got the first one early this spring. Something fishy going on... also have had some minor infections. Not sure what's up but none of them seem to be major. So I was hoarse today and low energy but otherwise fine. So I spent the day painting in Open Studio and had a great time with my painting buddies. When I got home I really didn't feel like making any effort to make dinner. So I grabbed what there was. It was a warm evening so cold foods were perfect. A bit of left over pork chop, some tomato and carrots, a bit of cheese and some great Costco whole grain bread toasted until it was crispy. Add a bit of relish and dinner was served. I'm so glad my sweet husband is okay with simple meals like this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.