Fish for dinner

I decided that I was feeling adventurous this weekend so this morning when we were planning the meals for the week I actually requested fish for tonight. I never eat fish. I have never liked it. But, over the years I have expanded my palate quite a bit and acquired many new tastes so I am willing to be open to the possibility that a taste for seafood will need to be actively acquired.

We are starting off fairly easily, a very mild cod cooked with onions, tomatoes, capers, olives, lemon, and fresh herbs. I didn't like it's texture when it first came out of the oven. It was like eating raw chicken - kind of slippery?! So Mr. Apple pan finished it for me to a more flaky texture. It was so mild that it almost tasted like nothing at all. As long as I put a caper or olive in every bite I was able to eat the whole thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.