The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Old dog

Well after my report on my Dad the other day, I had to go down to see him and check he was ok.
The 2 boys came with me as I knew it might be the last time before they leave for university, that they would see him.

When we arrived he wasn't too rosey again, but after a couple of cups of tea he was giving orders like a good 'un.

Here I snapped him being naughty, raking out some dead moss from the grass. He just couldn't help himself.

I must admit I did give him the benefit of some dietery advice on the phone and discovered his very own frying pan in the bucket when we got there. Perhaps he decided to listen......a bit. The butter croissants for tea on the other hand, seem to a bit harder to give up.

The lads worked like trojans, clearing gutters, raking and weeding, cutting up a load of wood and eating my home made pea soup and scones for afternoon tea.
They don't need to go to the gym to work that lot off.

I on the other hand........


Love you Dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.