All that is beautiful

By sharob

Here I am ...

So here I am ... The new Mrs G! I AM MARRIED! I'm a wife!

Amazing day, absolutely amazing! Up at 7 after a late night - my friend held a sort of hen for me, lovely gifts, great friends and most of a bottle of Amarula! I think I woke up every two hours and finally gave up at about 6 an just laid in bed instead. Had my make up done, got dressed, took lots of pictures, got to the office, couldn't say 'solemnly', giggled through the rest of my vows! Hahaha! But we got through it! I'm just looking through all of the 1110 pictures my friend took on my camera for me! Wow! So exciting to re-live it as it already feels as though it was so long ago. Had a lovely buffet style reception with great friends and family. We're in sunny southampton now enjoying a few grown up days away from the little people. We just opened all our wedding cards and have ended up with about £250 in vouchers! We were speechless!

What an amazing day! And my cake was delicious :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.