Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

The Rainbow Was Enough

"Leroy bet me I couldn't find a pot of gold at the end, and I told him that was a stupid bet because the rainbow was enough."

- Rita Mae Brown


When I had to go the emergency department today I took my camera, with the intention of finding and photographing my special little friend again. ;-) No luck on the way down, but on the way back I met with success - and here he or she be.

I cropped it a bit, pulled down the luminance curve slightly but erased that from the bird to keep it bright, then added a slight S to the RGB curve painted just onto my little lorikeet friend. - The aim being of course to more accurately represent how I saw it, and I think it does. (That was all done in Filterstorm on my iPad - then uploaded with the iPhone app.)

I think it should be worth looking at larger. 8)

More pics in my Picasa.

Lumix DMC-G10 : f/5.60 : 1/320" : 42mm : ISO 100

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.