a pinhole sky explodes out

By blazar

otherworld

Mauerpark on Walpurgisnacht was a very fun place to be.

After grilling and chilling for a while, I randomly started speaking to some german guys who told me I should always say I'm British instead of American. I told them that I wouldn't do that and explained to them that most Americans are also against what "America" has been doing lately (i.e. the war in iraq, George W. Bush [71% disapproval rate, by the way.. worst in modern history]).

After that I made it through riot security into mauerpark and took a bunch of pics. There were plenty of punks an punk-like people around, but unfortunately my mental state and the level of darkness made it difficult to avoid hand/motion blur. I need to get a lens with a larger aperture than 3.5 or something. Wide angle would also be nice.

But who would have thought I would even have such options a year ago today, when I posted my very first blip??? (!!)

Although it's not "Gold Camera Day" for me yet (I've missed 8 days) I'm pretty happy to have made it this far. I should probably start thinking about my 365 plans...


O.Y.A.T: Embers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.