Unusual #11 - Placement of work of art

Discovery
I had a long and busy day in Flushing. The weather was not quite as you could expect of a day in summer. And also today I looked for something 'unusual'. I thought about the commotion there had been some years ago when a work of art was placed in front of the city hall in Flushing. An unusual work of art ...

Presentation
You see here a piece of this work of art near the entrance of the cit hall, in itself a beautiful, rather conventional, building. Then came the day the choice for this work of art was made. The opinion of the people of Flushing is strongly decided on this issue. One likes or one dislikes this way of art.
There's more or less unanimity about another place: this work of art is more suited to be placed at the entrance of an amusement hall. Here, in front of this city hall, it's very 'unusual'. So I find it fits in this theme ...

Progress
There are several pieces belonging to this work of art. Different placed but all near the entrance. I'll blip other pieces some time later on a Friday when I visit my mother ... ;)




DMC-GF3: f/2.5 : 1/500" : 14mm : ISO 160

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.