I'd been planning to take a shot like this all week - I've been blipping the performer's shoes and today it was the perfect opportunity as this was most certainly the best pair I've seen all week. Gutted that it was out of focus... so I've played around with it to make it look a bit better. Note to self, check, double check the focus on the camera! Anyhow, i've posted it as the boots and socks combo was too good to miss, and .. well... I'll maybe remember next time to double check the focus.

Fantastic evening tonight - first of all it's the friday before a long weekend (YAY!) second of all was the showing of the new Dr Who episode of the second half of the series at the Filmhouse. I'll not say anything apart form I'm going to be watching it again tomorrow. (Ok, I'll let out a minor squee!)

Then it was on to the blipmeet - the exhibition was very interesting - though the Ewoks were a little disturbing. I loved the wee fountain of spiky ferrous liquid as it kept changing all the time into peaks and troughs all along it's conical surface - I was rather hypnotised by it. Meeting some blippers was fun too as it's great to put a name to a face, though I admit I was rather shy and didn't speak to many people.

The best surprise of the evening was discovering a fellow blipper was someone I've known for ages - and not seen for quite a while. It was lovely to catch up with Mr and Mrs Flumgummery - promise I'll not leave it so long next time :)

Now I'm off to have my tomato-enabled BLT (yes, I nipped to the supermarket on the way home). Mmmm.... bacon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.