contains moderate sustained horror

Well.

I didn't get to leave at 18:00 today. I did get to leave at about sevenish but will be popping back in for a bit tomorrow. This is partly to remain in town until at least 16:00 tomorrow in order to fall back on {condition1} in order to have some decent fast glass for Sunday but partly because there was no way on earth everything was going to be in a leavable-to-go-on-holiday state, especially at about half past five when an error reared its ugly head. At least fixing it gave me a small sense of achievement. Sticking about for an extra evening also meant that I was able to pop to a preview of Iron Man, certainly not ILM's finest work ever but suitably enjoyably comicy and a nice means of forgetting about the nightmarish web of formulae which I have to attempt to justify tomorrow. At least I'll get to participate in Livvo's monthly secondhand pub quiz question session in the morning. On the walk from work to camera rental-shop I can also ponder whether or not to pop into Tiso and fork out for the repair which they said they had arranged to cancel but which has nevertheless been performed on the rucksack which has now been returned to the shop though not swiftly enough to prevent me buying a new rucksack yesterday. Ignore it and leave it to fester? Pick it up? Pick it up but first attempt to get them to knock something off the cost seeing as their fuckup caused the problem, perhaps waving a printout of an itemised item on a mobile bill showing the time and date of the call they neglected to act upon? I really don't know if I can be bothered with the hassle, nor with the faff of attempting to get an exchange on the latest set of trainers in which a mild fault has developed. I would obviously like faultless trainers but would have to find the receipt and the box and then lug them all into work then to the shop and so on whilst carrying all the stuff I need to have with me when I finally get on the train tomorrow.

Think I'll see how buoyed I am by the journey out of the door of the office and take it from there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.