A chef's day...

By chef

Seared Cornish Scallops

Seared scallops on white bean puree with chicory, crispy air dried ham and a hazelnut vinaigrette.

Another waitress left today. She must have been about number 50 in the last 4 years. I haven't counted but I have never had such a high turnover of front of house staff, ever. It's a shame because she was very good. She didn't turn up for a shift because she hadn't been told that she was on the rota. Therefor they won't have her back. Unbelievable. Noone wants to work with him because he is so lazy. I mean, who has ever known a business owner with the motto, why do it yourself if you can get someone else to do it? One day I will blip the glasses he leaves when he works in the evening. He doesn't wash one glass, so whoever is on in the morning has to wash all his crap too. Anyway, not my problem but I don't get any consistency from my front of house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.