Irish vernacular 1

Too wrecked to blip yesterday but have since back-blipped having enjoyed a truly amazing and unexpectedly breath-taking walk.

Catching up day today, the latest batch cards have arrived so a lot of bagging up is in order. Made some passata and am thinking about chutney - loads of tomatoes.

I've had my eye on this little house for the last week but each time I've been up the very narrow and windy track to it, there's been a big fat car in front. I just love the colours and simplicity of this house and how it fits so well into its surroundings. So many modern houses are ghastly and insensitive - either massive great things or soulless bungalows but many of the older houses are so attractive and sympathetic to their environment. I think I might do a little series - the best of Irish houses, and not necessarily ruins!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.