Mr Mysterious H

By MrMayhem

Blackend is the end....


So i would like to think you're asking yourself "why?". Why no music link? Why no explaination as to yesterdays link? And why is his picture all black? but i bet your not i bet your hunting for your backspace button already. Right though aren't i?

I am gonna explain as i know a small amount of you maybe still reading. I feel i am coming to the end of my relationship with blip. You see i thought this site was about good photos, not a popularity contest. However yesterday i produced what i consider to be the best picture i've shot to date. I also went against what i stand for and hunted down veiwers to try and get a range of opinions. Thats right i spend time looking to see who regular commentors/veiwers were on other peoples journals. Then went and commented on their journals.

In total i did 35 'stranger' veiws and comments, add that to the 25 or so subscription viwes with comments that i always make and then add again any random viewer comments say 10. I make that a possible 70 return views maximum. I actually got 41 veiws. With just 9 of them commenting.

Is my blip that bad that it doesn't deserve a 30 second 'well done'? I think not. Which means that people didn't comment for another reason which i can only assume is either (a) Im not a female, as we all know there is a select few people on here who only comment on female blips. I could name and shame but won't, or (b) Im not a "popular" face yet, i haven't "paid my dues". This is not a lifestyle i buy into.

So i'm sorry to anyone who likes me or my blips but as i said i reckon i'm done. I really don't want to be part of a popularity contest i'd rather be judged on how good my photos are rather than whether my face is the right shape.

I leave you with this,

And now, the end is near
And so I face the final curtain
You cunt, I´m not a queer
I´ll state my case, of which I´m certain
I´ve lived a life that´s full
I've traveled each and every highway
And more, much more than this
I did it my way

Regrets, I´ve had a few
But then again, too few to mention
I did, what I had to do
And saw it through with out exemption
I planned each chartered course
Each careful step along the highway
And more, much more than this
I did it my way

There were times, I´m sure you knew
When there was fuck fuck fuck-all else to do
But through it all, when there was doubt
I shot it up or kicked it out
I faced the wall and the world
And did it my way

I've laughed and been a snide
I´ve had my fill, my share of losing
And now, the tears subside
I find it all so amusing
To think, I killed a cat
And may I say, not in a gay way
Oh no, oh no not me
I did it my way

For what is a prat, what has he got
When he wears hats and he cannot
Say the things he truly feels
But only the words, of one who kneels
The record shows, I fucked a bloke
And did it my way

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.