climbing for one point one five

Edgar and his wheezy cough didn't really look like viable things to take camping in soggy Dumfriesshire and were resisting going for a nap indoors so I thought I'd pop to the Parliament to take them round the World Press Photo exhibition, which I missed last year after remembering it a day late and which I remembered about this year on Wednesday, thinking I'd be able to pop to it on Thursday but then being unable to. After he fell asleep somewhere along Marionville Road I just went for a gentle trundle instead, to try and simultaneously keep him asleep and exposed to some fresh air, eventually taking him up and round the hill, hopefully causing some slight annoyance to the woman who seemed to feel she had to try and overtake us but then couldn't get a clear wheel-length ahead even though she was on the shorter line on the right-hand-side of the lane and wasn't prevented from standing up on the pedals by 12.6kg of lolling toddler. She couldn't then pretend that she wasn't racing as an associate (who had been in front of me at the bottom) was waiting at the end-point of the unofficially-timed section with his hand on his watch.

When Edgar fell asleep again after lunch I was able to pop out and round the exhibition. Going around it the wrong way I saw about twenty depictions of corpses before encountering a sign advising of the potentially distressing content.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.