I've just recently discovered the joy of playlists on YouTube. I've been recently listening to some stand-up videos, but I've always found it rather awkward to keep clicking on the next video when I was maybe doing something else. Playlists have solved this problem for me; so today I've had a 4 hour Henry Rollins-a-thon, while at the same time managing to get round to doing some cleaning/tidying.

I really admire Henry Rollins for his enthusiasm, his passion - it's there in abundance, which you'll know if you've ever heard him speak. He talks about his travels - his madcap adventures to places that maybe less adventurous people would be rather shy of visiting; his inability to speak normally when confronted by someone he's in awe of (it's rather cute to see this intimidating figure of man describe how he goies into fanboy mode when confronted with his heros). He's one of the more articulate people I've listened to - and his pace is so rapid that your brain needs to kick into gear to keep up with him. I wouldn't say he's a comedian in the normal sense of the word but more of a raconteur; someone who's gifted in telling an interesting story humourously with plenty of self deprecating humour. Here's the playlist if you're interested.

Today's photo is not of a feather duster (a feather duster? what's that?!) but of the feathers from my Scarlett O'Hara costume. Lazy blip, but I'm on a three day weekend AND I'M GOING TO ENJOY IT! Nothing like pottering about when it's miserable and rainy outside (at least that's what I'm telling myself...!)

My good friend MissMarj has now joined blip! I'm glad to have been able to persuade her to join - even if she's posted a pic of me for her first blip :) She's really rather fabulous - but I'll hide the next time the camera is out. Promise :)

P.S. Oh dear! I think I'll hide now, rather than later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.