Wisdom Begins In Wonder

By bobzilla

Duck Duck Goose

We left the house today and I remembered my camera and ll my lenses. What I did forget though was a memory card!

For the last few years we've kept chickens until the last winter when it got too cold and we had one fox attack to many. Now that we've moved though we thought we would get a few more but I thought we'd wait a few months. Vonnie found someone though that was trying to cut back the number of chooks that he had quickly so off we went today to pick a couple of them up.

He lived in a wee cottage not far from out old house and whilst he was rounding up the chickens and I was being accosted by his dog these three unlikely ducks waddled up to see what was going on. I liked our ducks but I'm completely shocked that they haven't destroyed his garden like ours had!

The coop and run were built when we got home and now the new additions are sleeping the night away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.