[blowfish]

By blowfish

windfall

Leah and I got too wrapped up in studying, dinner, and each other to make it out on Night Riders tonight. Kathryn was going to join us too but had apparently ridden 50-60 miles down in Austin this morning and was late getting back up here. At least O'Brien probably made it up to the Chat tonight.

Thus, Leah and I had our own little mini-ride around the neighborhood this evening. I have been wanting to do a proper pan shot of her on the bike for some time now. And tonight, despite it still reading 106F on the mercury at 7:00PM, proved to be a good night for that.

I have a looooong day tomorrow. Teaching two classes (one for the first time) and taking one of my own. All at three different campuses around the Metroplex, the clusterfuck of concrete that it is. I can't let this dictate my riding on Sunday nights, though. I have to still allow myself the time, the release. It is just so difficult to get motivated in this heat and with these daunting days ahead.

Leah used to tell me all the time before we were together: "chin up." I want to remember all of that and in its cooling entirety.

.:zip:.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.