Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Dream Machine

I would love to drive a Combine Harvester. I have no idea why that is, perhaps it's something to do with the size, the noise and the powerful blades.

When I see one working I turn into a 3 year old boy. I could watch the barley being cut for hours.

Last week when Mr G and I were driving to Yeovil from London we saw a field with no less than 4 Combines working and the same amount of Tractors too. It was pitch black and all the machines had their spotlights on. It was kind of eerie and fascinating at the same time.

So I've been watching the barley behind my house being cut today, taking photo after photo. The Farm Worker driving the Combine must have thought 'we've got a right one here... proper tyre kicker!'

and he'd be right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.