Aftermath

Sweet is the whispering music of
yonder pine that sings.

Theocritus

What a difference a day makes. It is calm and quiet, the air filled with the fresh, but sad scents of downed limbs and ravaged trees.

We had little damage in the scheme of things. Still no bundled Comcast services of phone/cable or Internet. I have my iPhone and blipped via email. Our 3G coverage is weak, but it worked well through the woods at my brother's house. I was there waiting to sign for the UPS envelope containing my nephew's Visa so he can study in the UK. Success relief, it has arrived.

Prayers for Bethanne please and the strong state of Vermont and all others suffering from Mother Nature's fury of wind and water gone mad.


For the Record,
This day came in strangely quiet, filled with warmth and healing sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.