The high road

By Travellersjoy

A Feast

Not the clearest of shots but I was really enjoying trying out Dorianne's zoom lense. The birds were feasting on the sunflowers all morning and it reminded me of a packet of seeds I'd seen in the spring which were advertised as being pollen free, no pollen, no bees, no pollination, no seeds, no birds. However could this be an attractive selling point!?
This afternoon swimming and a BBQ on the beach. The water was freezing but after the struggle to get in we swam for ages, until we noticed the bucket BBQ was tipped over floating in the water. WE hadn't noticed the tide getting so high! Everything got soaked including Towels, clothes and my camera. We shivered through our BBQ before returning home for a cup of hot tea and a piece of chocolate cake! The camera is wrapped up in tissue paper on the conservatory window, any suggestions as to how to dry the water? I hope it's not ruined.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.