The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Focus On The Positives

After a few days of retrospective thinking I thought it was time for me to say that I am not looking at my pending redundancy as negative thing. To be honest, I have had two and half years getting ready for "the end" of life at Clariant, I have been ready for it for quite sometime!

Yes it is the end of something. Nineteen years is a long time to have spent doing something. Twenty two years if you count they years at Development Plastics as a lab technician as well. But the time has come to move on and do something new. I'm not 100% sure what that will be. I am planning on taking a little time out to try and improve my camera skills. I am planning on upgrading my kit out of the payout. It will be nice to able to focus on my hobby for a bit, rather than trying to fit around my busy life at the moment.

I have a couple of things I would like to follow up as future careers, but it is difficult to plan for next year, when the wedding is looming large on the horizon. I don't want to spoil the day fretting about this and that, that can be sorted out after the big day.

I have never been a cup half empty type of guy. Even in the darkest of days a few years back I knew I had the inner strength to get through everything life wanted to throw at me!

I see a lot of negativity around me.

The Rugby World Cup starts next week. I can almost tell you what the message boards and my twitter feed is going to say now. There will be very little "well done boys". It seems to me, unless Wales are lighting up the rugby park like some William Webb Ellis themed firework people won't be happy.

Why not just relax, accept our National Rugby Team for what they are. As long as they try their best, then appreciate them rather than criticise.

I prefer to focus on the positives in life and walk around with a smile on my face. I feel far healthier for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.