An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Drip Drip Drip...

Go on, GO LARGE ....you know you want to! :))

My apologies for another droplet blip but took this on my way in from work knowing it was unlikely I would get another chance to take any pics as my laziness last night means I am playing catch up tonight!

I know I was looking forward to the schools going back and getting back into a routine again but I had forgotten how time consuming the usual routine is! And it's school photo tomorrow so need to make sure there's spare uniform in the bag incase of food / drink spillages before pic gets taken!!!

The Angels among you (who urged self restraint) will be pleased to hear that I didn't succumb to the choc pudding last night so my halo is shining. The devils among you (you know who you are!) who were sounding remarkably like my little inner voice and urging me to scoff it, will hopefully be appeased by the fact I had a slice of carrot cake instead. Counted it as one of my 5 a day ;-)

And after planning a tasty chicken salad for dinner, David phoned earlier to say it was too cold and miserable for salad (apparently this has been the coldest summer for 18 years) so he sneaked out at lunchtime and bought a steak pie! Honestly, what chance do I have?!!!

Back later to look at all your lovely Blips xxx



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.