[blowfish]

By blowfish

solid

Going on four hours now in the library. In a shirt and a tie and I feel like I am being choked alive, metaphorically and literally. My class is not for another five hours still and I am fighting the urge to go home. It would be nice but I would just be frustrated having the extra trip in coming back to teach my evening class, not to mention the price of gas is already eating me alive one week in. So, the idea is, thus far, to sequester myself in the TCC library to get my own PhD stuff done for tomorrow. Also, by tomorrow, it will be one week down in the books. Already. The end cannot get here soon enough.

I am hungry, having already eaten the awesome sandwich Leah made/packed for me a few hours ago. I am loaded down like a pack mule, too, and getting back to my car in this heat sounds so unappealing. The break, and the food, would be so nice right now. So many things to think about, none of which matter, in the whole schemata. Regatta. Terracotta. Autostrata.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.