The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Bike rest

Escaped early from work and managed a wee ride around part of the loch. It was too late for the coffee and cake at the Larder :-(

Just as well really.

This is my bike, which we bought after I injured my back. The suspension helps stop my spine getting jolted. The extended headset, keeps me more upright, the scarf over my mouth prevents unwanted protein snacks, but the lack of lack of sunglasses meant,

flies 3- eyes 0

Now if I could just have a saddle that protects my SI joint, I might just get back on it again. As it is, tonight Tramadol is my friend.

Also my boys have left for a few days and Ally and I are rattling around the house.

Uncle K is improving.
M+D are under control, (as if my D could ever be).
My wee cousin is being a trouper.
But Ollie is being a monkey. I like monkeys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.