just a thaught perhaps

By mityblues

End of summer

Yesterday I went out for a drive through the lanes by me wondering where they lead. As I was dropping down into bassleg I passed a field doing corn so I thought I'd stop and watch. May seem a bit sad but to me it bought back childhood memories of working on my mates farm up the road from where my mum and dad have a caravan.
Basically all I did for the summer when I was growing up was help out on the farm from about the age of 10. Then one day when I was 12 my mate said to me to move the tractor and trailer so I did. I'd seen how he did it and just had a go. Only going round the fields picking up the straw but I felt really chuffed. And that's where I first learnt to reverse a trailer as well a few weeks later and probably where I decided I was going to be a lorry driver. Anyhow after a few years I started doing more and he let me have a go at driving the combine hence why I have this picture. Like I say it bought back memories and was talking to the farmer and he could do with a hand today. Unfortunately I have got work so I can't but it was nice to be asked.
Thanks for reading sorry I went on a bit. Lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.