An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Blue Hue...

Boats best BIG

What a novelty for me today, no 170 odd shots to plough through to find the one decent one! Only time to snap 8 photos of the little boats at Auchinstarry Marina, 7 of which were utter pish sloping at an odd angle, so it was this or nothing. Well you can't have weeds everyday (actually with my garden you could!!)

On that note, thank you all so much for your lovely comments, hearts and stars on yesterday's blip. Didn't for a second think a wee weed would get so much attention!

I was going to convert the little boats to B&W but I loved how they all had a blue theme (maybe only blue boats are allowed to moor on a Thursday :) so left them alone.

I am in a buoyant mood today (no pun intended!) as my mum saw her Oncologist yesterday and the news seems positive. Don't have the full story yet but popping down to see her later so will hopefully find out what was said and what the next steps are. She's had a tough time since her radiotherapy ended so I hope this news will give her the boost she needs.

In other news, I have been bullied mercilessly gently persuaded to sign up for the OU T189 Digital Photography Course, by the lovely Appreciation commencing May 2012. By that time I will (hopefully) be settled in our new house and have lots of exciting new places to explore for blipping and course material! Thanks also to you Ninja Friend :)) for giving me your thoughts on the course.

Oh and fingers crossed, the word is the missives for our new house will FINALLY be concluded tomorrow....and I will then be able to focus properly on planning the move!!!

1st of September Blipfriends, the mellow season of Autumn is upon us and my Santa app tells me it is only 115 sleeps till Christmas. Better get the sprouts on! :)))



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.