Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

It's Gonna Storm!

I can't believe I just saw this sky! The lightening is in the black clouds but both sides are about to collapse into one solid mass.

Yesterday morning I said I thought the rain was likely going to be sparse from here on out. Maybe I jumped too fast on that prediction. I don't make any money as a meteorologist for good reason.

Take a look at Alma's blip. She caught a great lightening bolt with her iphone of yesterday's storm.

Her photo faces the copper mines. I live really close to a mine. The tailings (mine dust) were blowing really hard before the rain. As Murphy's Law would have it, I needed to go out to the corner to get my mail...right after I took a shower.

I got dust in my mouth, my nose, my eyes, my (wet) hair. After I went into town to get gas, I stripped from my clothes before I went into my house and went in for another shower.

Today, I scrubbed my steel screen security door which was solidly caked with the nasty stuff.

Cooler today. Only up to 104F. But I hear the thunder rolling in closer. I hope this doesn't turn out to be all bark and no bite. That has happened many times before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.