Good morning.......

..... mister sunshine, you brighten up my day......

This song just came into my mind when I looked at this shot, the warmth and cheer with a little softness and backlighting, a daffodil at my front door.

Another lovely spring day but with a bit of a bite from the cold front which passed through last night. We were woken rather rudely by a 4.9 earthquake at 3.29 am - hmmmm a couple of large jolts, which had me saying 'that was a good one!'. Not a bad day for me, walking round in my socks on my lovely new carpet feeling a bit special and very warm. A lightish tea tonight of homemade fish and chips, all baked with just a smidgeon of olive oil occompanied with a salad.

Friday is here blippers, another weekend knocking on our doors and a new season to welcome, the year is moving along.

I'll be back to look at your journals - looking forward to seeing what your've all been up to - Enjoy the weekend :)

PS Is this a good image or not, I was fiddling with my f stop, not sure about the softness and wasn't really sure what I was doing - just having some fun :)

I forgot to mention backblips start here if anyone is interested :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.