hello again

By admirer

VOETSTAPPENPAD

(footstep-path), 25 km. I walked today with Jeanne and Riek. It is a path that goes all around Hilversum, in a most beautiful landscape. Through large heatherfields, forests, there is a lake, where you can spot waterbirds (we saw none), and I have to admit it was too far for my poor legs. I can endure a lot and never complain but I like a slow walk with much looking around and making photos.
We walked 7 hours with a break for lunch in the open air.
For Jeanne and Rieke this is small business, they could almost walk twice this lenght. And they promished me that next year when the heather would be bloom again we would make the same fantastic walk. And I agreed heartily.
The weather was beautiful, not too hot to walk, the heather was in full blooming and we saw sheep in the fields. A long very special day, but I am tired now and will comment in the morning, after a nice sleep.
The blip is taken near the end of our walk. Or that is what I thought at that moment, there came another long path again through the woods.


The haiku:

Large fields I travers
The most beautiful purple
Flowering heather

The proverb is from Shelley:

The great instrument of moral good is the imagination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.