The Wheels of Fire

It's another dreich day in Edinburgh and so once again it is down to finding inspiration around the flat. The Weekend Blip Challenge has been neglected for a few weeks so I thought it was necessary for me to jump back on the band-wagon again and come up with something for this weekends challenge of 'Fire'.

It's amazing how fast you can push toy cars these days. I set up a rather elaborate speed trap attached to the camera so that when the Ferrari (I couldn't find a Delorean) got up to 88mph and the fire started coming off the tyres the shutter was triggered. It took a few goes but eventually I got there - made a bloody mess of the table though...

Alternatively I took the car on a slow shutter speed and ran a match over the tyres and then did radial blur on the tyres in Photoshop - don't worry Mum, the table is fine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.