Tired

About all I could muster today. We're one worn out little family today. The boys have never missed so many naps in one week. I am really hoping my son's 1st grade class starts getting out a little more timely once the busing starts next week. Seems to take nearly 40 minutes just to pick him.

A nightmare on the road today. First, I was trapped at the gas station trying to go to pick my son from school. Each row has a direction so that traffic moves smoothly. But really, really impatient creeps find it necessary to drive in straight at you and block you in. No care at all about the rest of the universe. The gas attendant managed to get the 2 different cars driving the wrong way out of my way, so I could get out. And then the people yelled at me. Really? Geez.

And then on my way home, I stopped for a pedestrian. The man behind me didn't see me stop and was carrying a trailer, so I eased a bit into the lane closer to the crosswalk. As the pedestrian was almost on the other side, and I was ready to drive on, the man waiting at the cross street to my right just pulls out in front of me and flips me off. The boys ask, "What did that man do with his hand at you, mama?" I replied, "He's just a really mean man."

I was so glad to finally be home. Creepy, selfish people out today.

So the boys are little piles of jello on the living room floor watching "Rio." My oldest (closest) is beat from his 3rd full day of school. My youngest, in the background, is tugging his little earlobes. Definitely tired.

I've cooked a take-and-bake pizza and must start a cake and cupcakes soon.

Phew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.