Blue Planet Photography

By blueplanetphoto

Preparations

I know I'll probably forget something. By the time I realize it, it will be too late. I'm expecting delivery of 2 new camera batteries on Friday. I'm leaving for Uruguay on Monday. I'm hoping none of this snow has delayed delivery. That would suck. The batteries I have now are on their last legs. Nearly 4 years old and over 20,000 shutter clicks, they can only handle about 100 photos each before giving up. Last minute, I know. Time sneaks up on you that way. Round trip, the estimate is 13,732 mi (22,094 km). I start my flight at 0947 am and arrive at 1105 am next day. It's gonna be a long day.

I won't have a laptop with me. I was thinking of getting one so I could blip each day (well, for other reasons, too) but decided I didn't need one that badly. So, I'll have to do "backblips" when I get back, like I did for my Oregon trip.

I'm looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.