Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Digital Dexterity

My first attempt at this kind of PS manipulation. This was fun! This was the only way I could think of to get the image of dexterity across. The digital yoga is real enough though. I?ve posted a video on YouTube, so that you can see what is going on.

The exercise ? thumb and little finger spread wide apart. Index finger tip touches third finger tip. Second finger passes through and back without the touching fingers being disturbed.

This exercise was demonstrated to me by a cathedral organist friend of mine and was a part of his daily finger flexing routine. As a cornet player, I thought this might be useful exercise, so I worked on it daily with my right hand (I am left handed). I cannot remember how long it took to master, at least several months. It didn?t help the cornet work, but it turned out to be a unique party trick. Try it.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.