Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Puppy......adorable!!

Had a great day today....up early and went to Loch Lomond for the day, to have a photo day!! Am determined to learn and use manual settings only!! To be honest, I so often opted for auto, or semi auto before....finding the manual settings so complicated. But new camera....new rules!!! No auto until I can use it properly!!!! Sat in the sun for 3 hours reading and playing....trying out what some photo books I had were saying!! Then I was off!!

Shot manual all day.....with varying degrees of success!!!! BUT I DID IT!!!!!
:-))))) And it even started to fall into place!!! This shot is a little puppy I met going back to the car!! She was lively....and I still managed a good few fairly well focussed shots!!! Yippee!! Hope for me yet!!

Still gutted at the performance of my telephoto!! My compact performs better!! Will try again with different apertures...and so hope this helps, or it's going back!! Maybe I'm expecting too much, but I really want a good lens to capture bird and feather details! Any advice???

Back to work this week after 2 months away...it's SO going to be strange!!! For about 1/2 hour only likely!!!!! Lol!!

Hope you all had a great weekend!! :-))))

A huge lovely thankyou to you all for getting the past couple of blips to the Spotlight page....it was a lovely welcome back!!!! :-))))))



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.