All things bleak & beautiful

Best viewed bleak & beautiful large

No matter the weather, I still live in the most beautiful place & it's all on my doorstep! This is taken from Exmoor - on a clear day this view will be stupendous, but even on a bleak day, it's still beautiful!

Here's a few more:

Dotted beech trees on the moor

Pink light on the moors - Exmoor does that well!

Deep Exmoor valley

Lucky Exmoor Heather! ;-)

See what I mean? Bleak but beautiful!


I really love taking photographs of landscapes - might be because I call myself a landscape painter & recently I've been drooling over various wide angle lenses! But to be able to crop like this, I think I'm going to try my level best to capture some more landscapes over the next few months & I need to go back to this same place on different times.. definitely need to see it in bright sunlight! I chose this one because I loved the foreground emerald green & then the layers of fields towards the misty distance. Right at the back you can just make out some smoke, that's the South Molton factory - you can see it for miles, it's an unfortunate land mark!

Thank you so much again for the overwhelming comments from yesterday's Classic Lil' Larry - I haven't seen him today, but I did see his dad earlier (Larry Legs!)

I did see Charlie Cat today though - Sleepy Head

I'm very very tired & very very stressed about many things right now, it's going to take time to settle myself down, so please be patient, I'll come & see your journals, I'll stay in touch with you all! :) xxx (in dribs & drabs anyhow!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.