a town called E.

By Eej

Adventure


Having a bike and no sweltering heat means that there are finally opportunities for cycling adventures.
If it wasn't for people driving like maniacs while on their cell phones, that is. Plus I'm getting a little tired of being gawked at like I am a lunatic.

Still, I made it out of town today and was rewarded by a corn/soybean/Aberdeen Angus farm, a gate and lovely clouds.
And on the way back I came across our UPS guy (who admitted recently to being a bit of cyclist himself) and his wave was so enthusiastic that it warmed the cockles of my cold and dark heart. Too late to make this photo look anything but moody and sinister though. Apologies for that, I guess there is something going on inside that makes me want to do that.

One more day of work and another 3-day weekend. I could get used to that :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.