Twenty-something

By CJLucas

Shades of blue and green...

Not what I would call a boundary-pushing first blip but it's late and paint samples are apparently the only interesting thing in my flat right now. Although I feel they sum up my current twenty-something home life quite well.

My housemate - the proud new homeowner of our beautiful flat - is currently thinking of colours for every room in the flat, so far we've only decided on 'Putting Green' for the kitchen. Two months ago we moved into this lovely two bed, venturing from our old flat to the posh side of the river (realistically it's the even posher side, as before wasn't exactly bad), and technically out of London and into Surrey. We didn't even last two years in London, we're both country girls at heart, and are happy with the green space, friendly people and proximity to the Thames. So we're spending our twenty-somethings musing over paint colours and the effects and morning and evening light on them. Rock 'n' roll it may not be, but a home it is and I'm not complaining one bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.