Gerda's Fotojournaal

By Gerda

Mahler 9e

This night was a very special one. We received as a present tickets for the openingconcert of The Rotterdam Philharmonic Gergiev Festival.
Valery Gergiev was for a long time the conductor of the Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra. He left but his Festival stayed and every year he returns to give wonderful good concerts. And we were privileged to be there on row 2.
Taking pictures is nog allowed. But I took one with my compact without flash. Just for the feeling that I was there.
The rest of the concert I was floating through the concerthall on the waves of brilliant music that touches everything that was in me!

The playlist: Wagner Voorspel Lohengrin, Britten Suite uit Death in Venice, Mahler Symfonie nr.9

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.