Mostly stuff

By Ailsabm

The psychology of doodles

At the start of a meeting today someone really, really made me angry. They made me feel very much like were I to be weighed and measured, I would be found wanting.

I was frustrated. There wasn't much to minute. I doodled.

My doodles concern me.

I have been in a bad mood now for almost 2 weeks. I'd put it down to many things, all of which have been eliminated. I have tried shopping. I have tried baking. I have tried chocolate. I have been throwing myself into work. I have been to the pub. I have looked up cute kitten videos on YouTube. I have had a night in with friends. I have watched Rocky Horror. I have dyed my hair. I have booked a weekend in Paris. I have walked. I have listened to loud, shouty music. I have called my Grandma. I have let the cat sit on my lap for hours. I have bought a bridal magazine to look at the pretty pictures even though I'm not getting married. I have had long baths. I have been to a beer launch. I have cleaned.

I have tried to be positive. And optimistic.

I'm failing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.