All beauty comes to an end

On the 2nd of August I showed the beginning of the bloom of a White Begonia plant in particular filtered light.

This Begonia is blooming until today. But this early morning, before I went to Flushing, I saw that the plant had reached it's last state of boom.

I pictured it. For the last time. The flowers get that wrinkled color flowers often get when they come to their end.

So this is my tribute to a plant that adorned the garden for over a month with it's wonder intense white flowers and yellow hearts. And I find splendor in this aged flowers, glance of a rich blooming life although their original beauty has come to an end ...

Thank you all for your congratulations, comments, stars and hearts on my 200th blip. Felt overwhelmed with it. Thank you, thank you very much!




E-5: f/8.0 : 1/250" : 75mm : ISO160

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.