It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

A day with the girls!

Today I had some more REALLY special visitors! I was sooooooo excited last night that I could hardly sleep and when Daddy took me for a walk this morning I kept telling him to hurry up and get home because I didn't want to miss them arriving.

Yes it was Kirstie AND Susi! When we got back from our walk they were there! I was sooooo excited and happy to see them. I ran in the door, did zoomies, tried to jump up and kiss them both (& mum!) and then went running around the house looking for Casper, Stanley, Briar and Molly. Do you know what? They weren't there! I was a bit gutted to be honest but apparently Casper and Stanley wouldn't have be able to resist me because it is my time of the year and also Molly and Briar would have been allowed off their leads to play outside but I wouldn't, so they didn't come either.

That meant that I got LOADS of attention. Kirstie bought me a frisbee and some balls which I was VERY excited about. I ran around and around the house with the frisbee sideways in my mouth. Then I settled down for a good old chew on it whilst they had lunch.

I had to pose for the camera ALOT today! Three girls with cameras in my face all day. It's hard work for a puppy like me ;-)

I took them out to show them the lovely seafront we have here and they said that they felt like they were on holiday! The sun even came out for us. I did have a couple of my tantrums when I realised that I wasn't allowed down onto the beach off my lead. It's JUST NOT FAIR!

I loved showing off where I live and I loved having them to visit. I showed them the tricks I can do, like rolling over, Lying on my back and going around and around. I think they were quite impressed!

Mum had a great day and was spoilt with pressies again, the girls are always so lovely to her. Daddy was here too and mum had recruited the girls to talk about how much mum REALLY REALLY needs a camera like theirs ;-) We think he might be starting to come around!

Thank you so so much for coming Kirstie and Susi, I LOVED having a girlie day with you and so did mum. It was JUST what she needed.

Big lushious licks to you.
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.