As seen by me...

By GrantR

Red Arrow

Leuchars today. Taffic getting in was a doddle, no problems at all going onbase around 9.30 this morning. Sadly, that was also a bad idea as the flying didn't start until 12.15, which was way too long to be hanging about waiting. Doesn't help either that EVERYTHING is a million miles away at Leuchars. Car was a million miles away when I walked back to get the brolly, bogs were a million miles away etc etc My feet tell the tale tonight I can tell you.

Great day though, the Red Arrows flying as 8 instead of 9 were utterly utterly awesome, as usual. Other highlights were the F16's and the Tornados for me, not forgetting that majestic Vulcan, what a awe inspiring sight that thing is.

Just a pity a band of torrential rain made its way over around 2pm, seriously heavy rain. A lot left after that and I ended up watching the Red Arrows from up near where the car was parked which actually turned out to be a better vantage point.

Took over 700 shots with the D7000 and the Sigma 70-200mm f2.8 with 2x teleconverter today, after a first sift though, 400+ keepers. Not bad at all. This was my favourite of the day, knew it was the blip as soon as I took it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.